Absolute Jeanius

YARN … FIBER … ART

Sumner Arts Festival! August 4, 2009

Filed under: absolute jeanius,etsy,falkland,fiber,guild,handdyed,handyed — jeanius80 @ 5:31 pm

I am so excited to share this with you! The Moonspinners Guild received an invitation to participate in the Sumner Arts Festival this year. We can spin, crochet, knit, weave, and sell our wares in our allocated spot.

Why am I excited? Because I will be bringing my fibers with me and have them available for purchase, in person. I will also be bringing my Babe wheel, and keeping my daughter entertained while enjoying the weather on Friday. If there is anything not sold after Friday, I will also be there Saturday, until 2 pm. The etsy shop will put in Vacation Mode until Monday.

We will be at the Ryan House, which is located at Sumner ave and Main Street, near where the Car Exhibit will be. (Map page link). Come by, say hello, support local artist! It runs from 10:00am to 9:00pm on Friday and from 10:00am to 7:00pm on Saturday.

 

2 Responses to “Sumner Arts Festival!”

  1. Lana Says:

    Hopefully I will see you on Saturday then. I am going to be bringing my drop spindle if I can make it. Depends on how my Friday goes… may be too tuckered out to get up on Sat. 😉

  2. Jeanie Says:

    See you Friday! Feel free top call me Lana!


Leave a Reply

