Absolute Jeanius

YARN … FIBER … ART

just a few more left! April 10, 2008

Filed under: absolute jeanius,etsy,yarn — jeanius80 @ 6:19 pm
I have just one more skein of sock yarn left! It’s very pretty, the “Watermelon” colorway. I also have four skeins of DK, two each in “Stormy Lake” and “Dried Lavender”. This stuff is so luscious! The merino gives it a halo, the alpaca and silk leaves a lovely drape and shine. It”s so soft, that, though it is handwash, I am tempted to make a pair of luxurious socks from the “Plum” colorway I dyed for myself (which I plan on knitting into lovely cuffs/gauntlets/wrist warmers).


 

Leave a Reply

