Absolute Jeanius

YARN … FIBER … ART

Needle Storage! March 31, 2008

Filed under: interchangable,knitting,storage,worm wallet — jeanius80 @ 5:38 pm

So, I ordered the knitpicks Options Interchangeable Knitting needle set. IF you don’t know about these, go look, I’ll wait.

See how cool they are? And the Harmony Set are very pretty … maybe i can get a set for Christmas?

The thing I don’t like, is that the case they sent (no longer sending the pretty binder…). One is worth the $19.99, and one, well, isn’t. Can you guess which is which? 😉

So inspired by a couple of posts on ravelry, and this blog, i decided on my latest trip to wally world to pick up a worm wallet.
About $6, and lots of pockets.

It may not be girly, or handsewn. And I don’t think the manufacturer would have thought it would ever be used for this sort of storage.

As for how i am using it, the mesh pocket is holding all the end caps and screw keys (in the tiny zip bags still) as well as a needle gauger, pair of scissors and plastic hair bands (I use them for markers- cheap and colorful!) I left the needles on the cardboard holder, until I get around to buying or making pretty needle size signs for the pockets. I just bent the cardboard in half and it fits perfect in the pockets. The cables are stored by length. It works great 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

